602 E. Huntington Drive, Suite B., Monrovia, CA, 91016

Board of Directors

Meet the Board

Dr. Anthony Fellow

Division 1

Charles Treviño

Division 2


Division 3

Katarina Garcia

Division 4

Jennifer Santana

Vice President
Division 5

Upper District is governed by five elected directors, each serving 4-year terms and representing a geographic division within its service boundaries.

Board Representation
As a member agency of Metropolitan Water District of Southern California, Upper District appoints one representative to sit on the Metropolitan Board of Directors. Upper District also has representation on the San Gabriel Basin Water Quality Authority and the Main San Gabriel Basin Watermaster Boards.

  • Metropolitan Water District Representative – Director Anthony Fellow
  • Main San Gabriel Basin Watermaster Representatives – Directors Anthony Fellow and Charles Treviño
  • San Gabriel Basin Water Quality Authority Representative – Director Ed Chavez

Board Meetings
The Board of Directors meets on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month at 8:00 a.m. Pursuant to Executive Order N-29-20 issued by Governor Newsom in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Upper District will hold its meetings via teleconference or the most rapid means of communication available at the time.

Municipal Water District Act of 1911
Upper District is established according to the State of California Water Code, which is based on the Municipal Water District Act of 1911.